Our Parishes

St Mary's Cathedral St Mary's Cathedral (1821) - Sydney Parish Boundary

Resident Clergy

Archbishop Anthony Fisher OP - Archbishop of Sydney
Cathedral Dean: Rev Donald Richardson
Assistant Priest: Rev Brendan Purcell
, Rev Pierluigi Passoni
Part-time Assistant Priest: Rev Emmanuel Seo

Cathedral Office:

Parish Boundaries: (see map)
The boundaries of the Cathedral Parish are (approximately):
East - Victoria St,
South - Liverpool St,
West - Western Distributor, from Liverpool St to King St,
George St from King St to Hunter St, and Macquarie St from Hunter St to the Opera House, then the shoreline to Victoria St.

The neighbouring Parishes are:
East - St Canice's, Elizabeth Bay (1940),
South East - Sacred Heart, Darlinghurst (1850)
South West - St Francis de Sales Haymarket (1909),
West - St Bede's, Pyrmont (1870),
North West - St Patrick's, Church Hill (1840).

Also administered by St Mary's Cathedral:

Norfolk Island (est. 1959)
St Philip Howard
Queen Elizabeth Ave & John Adams Road, Norfolk Island
PO Box 666, Norfolk Island 2899
Ph: (0011) 672 322 763
Administrator: Rev Don Richardson
Mass time: Sunday 9am

180 Darlinghurst Road, Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Postal Address:
P.O. Box 295, Darlinghurst NSW 1300
Tel: (02) 9331 2147
Email: admin@sacredheartdarlo.org.au

St Columbkille's Catholic Church
68 McElhone St, Woolloomooloo NSW 2011
Mass Time: Sundays 9.00am

Read more about the parish of Norfolk Island in the September issue of The Gathering here.

For more information visit the new St Mary's Cathedral Website at www.stmaryscathedral.org.au.